Iced Earth Announces 30th Anniversary Edition of Self-titled Debut Album Iced Earth

(Tampa, Florida – October 23, 2020) –This year the legendary self-titled debut of metal giants ICED EARTH celebrates its 30th anniversary. To celebrate, the band have just announced the release of Iced Earth (30th Anniversary Edition), featuring high class remixing and remastering courtesy of Zeuss (Overkill, Queensrÿche, etc.). The album is set for release on December 18th, 2020 (digital & CD) and on January 8, 2021 (limited vinyl import) via Century Media Records and will be available as 180 gram vinyl, limited CD digipak and digital album. Pre-orders for Iced Earth (30th Anniversary Edition) are available here:
“This 30 year old debut classic has been remixed and remastered from the original 2 inch tapes by Zeuss, and it sounds fantastic. It has a modern touch and still retains the dynamics of the original release. This is a big step forward sonically and visually. We’re excited to have our exclusive artwork and blood red vinyl version at,” states Jon Schaffer about the release.
Today, ICED EARTH have released the new mix and master for their first single “Written On The Walls (Remaster 2020)“. Listen to the track here:
Iced Earth (30th Anniversary Edition) Tracklisting:
1. Iced Earth (Remaster 2020)
2. Written On The Walls (Remaster 2020)
3. Colors (Remaster 2020)
4. Curse The Sky (Remaster 2020)
5. Life And Death (Remaster 2020)
6. Solitude (Remaster 2020)
7. Funeral (Remaster 2020)
8. When The Night Falls (Remaster 2020)
ICED EARTH Line-Up (on this recording) Jon Schaffer (rhythm and lead guitars, backing vocals)Gene Adam (lead vocals)Dave Abell (bass guitars)Mike McGill (drums)and Randy Shawver (lead guitar).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.