HEAVY AS TEXAS, Featuring Members of Exhorder, Reveals New Track “Blind”

Watch the Lyric Video Now via Decibel Magazine
New Self-Titled Album out April 19, 2019 via Crunchy Western Records
Pre-Order via iTunes & Official Site

Acclaimed guitarist Marzi Montazeri and vocalist Kyle Thomas – otherwise recognized as members of Louisiana-based metal pioneers Exhorder – recently announced their brand new, aggressive metal project, HEAVY AS TEXAS. Their new self-titled album will hit stores on April 19, 2019 via Crunchy Western Records. Pre-orders are available now via iTunes and the band’s official website.
As a follow up to the release of their “To Keep a Promise” music videoHEAVY AS TEXASare pleased to reveal a second new track, entitled “Blind”. Stream the track via a new lyric video now via Decibel Magazinehttps://www.decibelmagazine.com/2019/04/10/track-premiere-heavy-as-texas-blind/
Vocalist Kyle Thomas says about the track: “Inside of even the best people is an avenue of darkness. We drown our sorrows. It fuels bad decisions. The spectacle draws us to it like a moth to the flame. When the slippery slope between good and bad becomes a blurred line, it is our challenge to do what is right – otherwise we are all blind. ‘Blind’ is a pounding, anthemic blend of harmonic unease. Cycling rhythms and chants with a standard rock approach, strings grace the foundation to provide a melodic overlap leading into a runaway locomotive. ‘Blind’ is the consummate example of everything HEAVY AS TEXAS has to offer both musically and lyrically.”
Kyle Thomas and Marzi Montazeri will perform in Exhorder this weekend at Decibel Metal & Beer Fest in Philadelphia, PA. Details and ticket links are available here: https://www.decibelmagazine.com/events/metalandbeerfest/
Heavy metal fans may also recognize guitarist Marzi Montazeri for his contributions to various projects featuring Philip Anselmo throughout the years, as well as his performances with the annual Randy Rhoads Remembered events at NAMM. Vocalist Kyle Thomas is also recognized for his time with Alabama Thunderpussy.
For the new album, HEAVY AS TEXAS tapped renowned drummer Anup Sastry (Marty FriedmanJeff LoomisSkyharbor) and notable engineer and multi-instrumentalist Chris Collier (KornProngWinds of Plague) on bass. Currently, the Houston, TX-based band’s line-up is rounded out by full time members Lenwood Sonnier on bass, and James Goetz on drums.
The new HEAVY AS TEXAS album was produced by Marzi Montazeri, with mix and mastering duties handled by Chris Collier.
HEAVY AS TEXAS Self-Titled track listing:
1 – To Keep a Promise
2 – It’s On
3 – Death of a Prodigy
4 – Blind
5 – Reality Check
6 – King of Fools
7 – From This Day On
8 – Love Gets Us All
Stay tuned, hang on tight and prepare for the wild ride that is HEAVY AS TEXAS!
Guitarist Marzi Montazeri online:
Marzi Montazeri is endorsed by Washburn Guitars, Fortin Amplification, Seymour Duncan, Jim Dunlop Products, Spectraflex, Pigtronix, Eventide and Godlyke Inc.
Crunchy Western Records online: