Gizmachi Announce Upcoming Studio Album ‘omega Kaleid’

Band Releases New Single “Broken Ends” – LISTEN HERE
After 8 long years in hiding, New York-based metal outfit GIZMACHI have finally set a release date for their sophomore album. The record comes 16 years after the band’s 2005 debut LP, ‘The Imbuing’, which was produced by Shawn Crahan (Slipknot), mixed by Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, Gojira), and would ultimately land GIZMACHI a slot on the 2005 Ozzfest. 
GIZMACHI will release their new album, titled ‘Omega Kaleid’ on March 12th, 2021 via CEN/The Orchard (a division of Sony Music). The record was produced and engineered by Jay Hannon (Byzantine, Gods Below Us), mixed by Mark Lewis (Devildriver, Whitechapel, The Black Dahlia Murder), and vocal duties were handled by none other than Björn “Speed” Strid of Soilwork.
Speaking about his role on the upcoming record, Björn shares, “Being a part of the new Gizmachi record was one of the most challenging adventures I’ve experienced. I can honestly say that I’ve grown as a metal singer since recording these vocals.”
Fans eager for their first taste of ‘Omega Kaleid’ can check out the record’s new single, “Broken Ends”, which is available now on all digital and streaming platforms via the link found here.
‘Omega Kaleid’ Tracklist
1. Winter
2. Paradox
3. Broken Ends
4. Turned to Dust
5. Sky
6. Inner Visions
7. Shattered Dream
8. Look What I’ve Become
9. Trick My Soul
10. New Day (Everything to Lose)
11. Omega Kaleid
Gizmachi is an American metal band hailing from the heart of Orange County, New York. The band was founded in 1996 by lead guitarist Jay Hannon and bassist Kris Gilmore. After a few line-up changes early on in their careers, they discovered drummer Jimmie Hatcher and guitarist/vocalist Mike Laurino, who round out their current lineup.
Gizmachi quickly gained popularity among the local hardcore/metal scene and brought forth their twist of heavy metal with a mixture of brutally melodic vocals, offbeat time signatures, and epic guitar solos. The band caught the eyes and ears of percussionist Shawn “Clown” Crahan of famed metal band Slipknot. In 2004 they signed to his label, ‘Big Orange Clown’, a subsidiary of Sanctuary Records. Gizmachi’s debut album, The Imbuing, was released May 3rd, 2005.
From 2005-2006, Gizmachi spent time on the road supporting The Imbuing. Their most noted tours include high profile festivals such as Ozzfest and Rock AM Ring in Europe. They’ve shared the stage with legendary acts including Iron Maiden, Ozzy Osbourne, Soilwork, Meshuggah, Mastodon, and Slipknot.
Now, after a (very) long hiatus, Gizmachi is set to release their sophomore album, titled ‘Omega Kaleid’. The album was produced and engineered by guitarist Jay Hannon and mixed by Mark Lewis (Devildriver, White Chapel, The Black Dahlia Murder)
For More Info Visit:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.