FINSTERFORST Unleash Brand New Lyric Video for Magnum Opus “Ecce Homo!” “Zerfall” coming early August on Napalm Records!

Black Forest Metal unit Finsterforstreturns with their brand new album, “Zerfall,” on August 2nd with Napalm Records. On this record, the band gets back to their roots and elegiac soundscapes of classics such as the critically acclaimed “Mach Dich Frei” (2015). Their emotional brand of post black metal gives vent to endless rage with pounding riffs, somber choirs and astonishing orchestral elements “Zerfall” has to offer. The centerpiece and culmination of it all has to be the 36-minute long (!) “Ecce Homo” though, that unfolds into a majestic post metal journey crowning Finsterforst ’s songwriting skills and career to date. Today, the band is sharing this masterpiece of darkest art in black metal, and even in a shortened single edit we get to hear ahead of the official album release, you will be able to witness the fierce soundwalls of Finsterforst’s new magnum opus in its entire beauty. Listen to “Ecce Homo” and watch the lyric video HERE!
“Our new album ‘Zerfall’ kicks in mightier and much deeper than our previous releases.“ the band comments. “With ‘Ecce Homo’ we present a very intense track, which forces the audience to go on a journey – a trip to relaxation and emotional depth.”
[Artwork by Pär Olofsson]
“Zerfall” Tracklisting:
1. Wut

2. Zerfall

3. Fluch des Seins
4. Weltenbrand

5. Ecce Homo
Set for release on August 2nd 2019 via Napalm Records, the album pre-order is available at THIS LOCATION!

Oliver Berlin – Lead Vocals
Simon Schillinger – Guitar, Vocals

David Schuldis – Guitar

Tobias Weinreich – Bass
Cornelius „Wombo“ Heck – Drums
Sebastian Scherrer – Live Keyboard
26.07.19 DE – Ottobeuren / Schlichtenfest Open Air 2019

27.07.19 IT – Bergamo / Malpaga Folk & Metal Fest

26.10.19 DE – Eisleben / 10 Years Best Of Dark Troll Festival
For More Info Visit: