FALSE MEMORIES Announce New Studio Album

‘Hybrid Ego System’ Set for Release on June 9th

Pre-Order HERE

New Single, “Rising Tide”, + Video Out Now!

Watch HERE

Frontiers Music Srl is thrilled to announce the upcoming release of the new studio album from dark metallers FALSE MEMORIES, ‘Hybrid Ego System’ on June 9th.

The first single from the album, “Rising Tide” is out today!

Watch the music video HERE

‘Hybrid Ego System’ follows the band’s last release, ‘The Last Night Of Fall’, which was composed by guitarist/producer Francesco Savino (Demons Down, T3NORS) and vocalist Rossella Moscatello. The duo also oversaw the creation of the new album, with drummer Emanuele Cossu, guitarist Moreno Palmisano, and new bassist Davide Tavecchia rounding out the line-up.

‘Hybrid Ego System’ sees FALSE MEMORIES continuing to explore the farthest reaches of dark metal while still exploring their fondness for progressive metal. And as a special treat, legendary vocalist Anette Olzon (The Dark Element, ex-Nightwish) joins the band for a duet with Rossella on the track, “The Storm Inside”. 

Beginning in 2021, FALSE MEMORIES have enjoyed a burst of creativity and activity that has heightened their profile. First, they released their well received album, ‘The Last Night Of Fall’, before closing out 2021 with a covers EP, ‘Echoes Of A Reflection’, where they paid tribute to Lacuna Coil, Paradise Lost, Katatonia, The Gathering, and All About Eve.

2022 would see the band release a special live EP, ‘Live Until The Twilight’ on all digital music platforms (footage of the band’s full performance can be seen on YouTube HERE) and embarking on a European tour with labelmates Semblant. Additionally, vocalist Rossella Moscatello and Francesco Savino contributed their songwriting talents to tracks for their labelmates Revolution Saints’ album ‘Eagle Flight’. Of course, in 2022 the band also worked on their new album, ‘Hybrid Ego System’.

Pre-Order / Save ‘False Memories’ HERE

‘Hybrid Ego System’ Track List:

1. The Storm Inside (ft. Anette Olzon)

2. Holding On

3. Rising Tide

4. The Other Side

5. Rise Again

6. Stains

7. Concrete

8. Insanity

9. From Dust

10. Fragments Of Your Ego

11. Shed My Skin

12. The Storm Inside (Rossella Only Vocal) (Digital Bonus Track)

FALSE MEMORIES was originally formed in 2015 by guitarist Francesco Savino, who soon started working on original material. In 2016, the band released a self-titled EP which included four original tracks and one cover.

As time progressed, the band’s soundscapes got more mature and headed towards a more goth rock/metal sound. Invigorated by their new sound, the band started to work on its first full-length release, ‘Chimerical’. Originally released independently in January 2018, the album featured eight previously unreleased tracks and three of the original songs from the debut EP, for a total of 11 original songs. 

In October 2018, singer Rossella Moscatello joined the band and the band eventually released a new edition of the ‘Chimerical’ album, including three bonus tracks sung by Rossella. The band would then go on to sign with Frontiers Records and release their debut for the label, ‘The Last Night Of Fall’, in 2021.


Rossella Moscatello – Vocals

Francesco Savino – Guitars

Moreno Palmisano – Guitars

Davide Tavecchia – Bass

Emanuele Cossu – Drums


Produced by Francesco Savino

Instagram  Facebook  Web