DRAGONY Nominated for 2022 Amadeus Austrian Music Award

Get their New Album, Viribus Unitis, HERE!
Symphonic power metal heroes DRAGONY are nominated for an Amadeus Austrian Music Award – Austria’s biggest and most important prize for national bands and artists – in the category “Hard & Heavy”. The event will take place on April 29, 2022 in the Volkstheater in Vienna, and will be broadcasted on Austrian public television channel ORF1. Fans can support the band by voting in the Amadeus Awards online poll HERE.
The Amadeus Award was presented in 2000 for the first time and has been considered an annual top event in the country’s music scene ever since. Artists from Napalm Records have been honored with the award in the past, with SERENITY winning in 2017 and RUSSKAJA in 2020.
DRAGONY comments:        
“We are very happy about this nomination, and are honored to receive this nod of recognition for our album Viribus Unitis in our home country of Austria, especially since the concept of the album is heavily influenced by Austrian history. It certainly also feels like our work over the past fifteen years as a Power Metal band in Austria is being appreciated by our local music scene, and we are very grateful for this.
Fans can still support us to maybe even win the award, by voting in the Amadeus Awards online poll at [URL tba]! However regardless of the result, we would like to thank our fans for their continued support over all these years!”
Grab Your Copy of Viribus Unitis HERE:
Breaking the Austrian album charts with their epic full-length Viribus Unitis in 2021, DRAGONY made a statement without a shadow of a doubt. The twelve-track offering is centered around Austrian history but told in an astonishing way never heard before, as the six-piece unveils what “really happened” at the time of the last Habsburg ruler of Austria, emperor Franz Joseph, his wife, empress Sisi, and their son, the troubled Archduke Rudolf.
On the album, DRAGONY are supported by well-known colleagues like Tommy Johansson (SABATON, MAJESTICA, SYMPHONY OF TRAGEDY), Tomas Svedin (SYMPHONY OF TRAGEDY), Michele Guaitoli (VISIONS OF ATLANTIS) and Georg Neuhauser (SERENITY) – just to name a few. Mixing and mastering on Viribus Unitis was handled by Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann of ORDEN OGAN in his Greenman Studios in Germany.
Founded in 2007 and after releasing three studio records, DRAGONY return to their rock opera roots on this latest output!
Follow DRAGONY on this spectacular historic ride and re-watch the official video for “Legends Never Die” HERE:
Viribus Unitis tracklist:
1. On the Blue Danube
2. Gods of War
3. Love You to Death
4. Magic
5. Darkness Within
6. A.E.I.O.U.
7. Viribus Unitis
8. Golden Dawn
9. Made of Metal (Cyberpunk Joseph)
10. Battle Royale
11. Legends Never Die
12. Haben Sie Wien schon bei Nacht geseh’n
Viribus Unitis will be available in the following formats:
– 4 Page Digipack
– LP Gatefold RED Transparent
– 4 Page Digipack + Shirt
– Digital Album
[4 Page Digipac + Shirt, Napalm Records Shop Only]
Frederic Brünner – Drums
Herbert Glos – Bass
Manuel Hartleb – Keyboards
Andreas Poppernitsch – Guitars
Simon Saito – Guitars
Siegfried Samer – Vocals