Destrage Debut “Private Party” Featuring Devin Townsend




Aug. 17, 2022, Milan — Destrage, the eclectic Milanese metalcore band whose sixth full-length album, SO MUCH. too much., arrives Sept. 16 via 3DOT Recordings, have shared a third and final preview of the forthcoming album with today’s release of “Private Party” (, a track that features guest guitar player Devin Townsend.


Federico Paulovich explains how the foursome came to work with Townsend: “We’re so excited to have Devin Townsend on one of our new songs! As the writing process for ‘Private Party’ was getting to its final stages, it started to feel evident that the song seemed to be written to feature his guest appearance. However, we knew that due to the insane amount of requests he constantly gets, Devin usually declines them all. The only reason he accepted this one was that I had the chance to record a song for his upcoming album and he thought it would be a good way to ‘return the favor.’ Devin is what I consider a true artist and a great source of inspiration of generations of musicians, we really can’t thank him enough for putting a bit of his magic into this song!”


The band previously previewed the Matteo “Ciube” Tabacco-produced and Will Putney-mixed collection with the release of the outlandish visual feast of a video for “Italian Boi” ( and the frenetic clip for “Everything Sucks And I Think I’m A Big Part of It” (


Album pre-orders, which include two limited-edition vinyl variants, CDs and an album themed capsule collection of merchandise, are available now via the 3DOT Recordings’ webstore ( Digital pre-saves can be found here.

SO MUCH. too much. album cover

SO MUCH. too much. track list:


1.   A Commercial Break That Lasts Forever

2.   Everything Sucks and I Think I’m a Big Part of It

3.   Venice Has Sunk

4.   Italian Boi

5.   Private Party (feat. Devin Townsend)

6.   Sometimes I Forget What I Was About To

7.   An Imposter

8.   Is It Still Today

9.   Vasoline

10. Rimashi

11. Unisex Unibrow

12. Everything Sucks Less

Photo credit: Pietro Agostini

Destrage is Paolo Colavolpe (vocals), Matteo Di Gioia (guitar), Federico Paulovich (drums), and Ralph Guido Salati (guitar). The Milan-based foursome have released five albums: The Chosen One (2019), A Means To No End (2016), Are You Kidding Me? (2014), The King Is Fat’n’Old (2010), and Urban Being (2007). Mike Portnoy picked The Chosen One as one of his favorite albums of the year, Heavy Blog Is Heavy described the collection as “a beautiful piece of work” and MetalSucks said “these are extraordinary musicians.”


# # #

Instagram      Facebook      Twitter