DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT releases new song,”Morgen”

German black metal experimentalists Der Weg einer Freiheit will be releasing a brand new full-length, ‘Noktvrn,’ on November 19 via Season of Mist! The band is now unveiling the first song, “Morgen,” along with a music video, which was created by Guilherme Henriques. The clip can be found at THIS LOCATION.

The band comments: “‘Morgen’ is the track we chose for premiering the first sonic and visual piece of our new album, ‘Noktvrn.’ Being the first actual DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT music video ever, it perfectly supports the suppressing atmosphere the song transports, picturing the world in between reality and dreams, day and night, anxiety and hope, having control and losing grip. It’s a big pleasure and relief for us to finally reveal the first new song after more than four years since the release of ‘Finisterre’ and lets us smilingly look back on the whole creation process of ‘Noktvrn’ that soon is ready to see the light of day.”

Noktvrn‘ is available for pre-ordering in the Season of Mist shop on CD digipak, Deluxe CD + DVD box, Vinyl and Cassette HERE. Pre-save the album HERE.
DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT have furthermore unveiled the cover artwork of ‘Noktvrn’, which was created by Max Löffler.
1. Finisterre II (01:52)
2. Monument (06:46)
3. Am Rande der Dunkelheit (08:18)
4. Immortal (06:50)
5. Morgen (07:00)
6. Gegen das Licht (11:13)
7. Haven (05:45)
Total: 0:47:44