Death Valley High Debut “+ Down Side Up +” Video

  Nov. 26, 2021, San Francisco – Death Valley High, the San Francisco-based doom pop/death disco four-piece, mark Black Friday with the release of a new 5-track single, “Raise Hell/+ Down Side Up +” ( and the debut of a video for “+ Down Side Up +” (


“We are really just thrilled to return from the void of 2020 with some new music,” explains singer/guitar player Reyka Osburn. “No restrictions, no angles; just us creating, syphoning our world, and delivering what’s in our heads and hearts. These are two new songs about motivation, from a darker angle. ‘Raise Hell’ being a ‘fight fire with hellfire’ call to arms and ‘+ Down Side Up +’ being about picking oneself up in the dark, calling on some ancestral bloodline strength.”


The additional tracks on the single, available digitally today (here), include “The Twist 2020,” a revisited track (originally just “The Twist”) on its 10 year anniversary. “Warm Bodies (Chase Alan Willis Remix),” and a remixed version of “Raise Hell” featuring Death Valley High alumni Daniel Ka$$hu aka Mevius.

Wild Type Droid cover, image by Beeple
  “Raise Hell/+ Down Side Up +” track list:

  1. Raise Hell
  2. + Down Side Up +
  3. The Twist 2020
  4. Raise Hell (Mevius Remix)
  5. Warm Bodies (Chase Alan Willis Remix)
Photo credit: Bailey Kobelin
  Death Valley High, dubbed the “new face of goth rock” (Outburn), praised for their “electrifying” (Revolver) music and noted for being “a great rock’n’roll band” (Guitar World), have released four full-length albums since their 2005 inception: The Similarities of the Loveless and the Undead (2006), Doom, In Full Bloom (2010), Positive Euth (2013), and CVLT (As FVK) (2016). Death Valley High is singer/guitar player Reyka Osburn, drummer Adam Bannister, bass player Huffy Hafera and guitar player Sean Bivins.

# # #