Brother Firetribe Release New Single “Chariot of Fire”

Only Two weeks Until Album Release!
Band Has Been Secretly Filming a Short Film Based on the ‘Night Drive’ Character
The modern melodic rockers of Brother Firetribe are bringing out their fifth album ‘Feel The Burn’ in just two weeks and treat us with yet another song before the full album of 10 rocking tunes is out. The successful singles ‘Rock In The City‘, ‘Bring On The Rain‘ and ‘Night Drive‘ are succeeded by the up-tempo song ‘Chariot Of Fire’ – that in fact has nothing do to with its famous namesake.
“It always pays off to stick to your guns. ‘Chariot Of Fire’ is a song that fought its way to become a Brother Firetribe song”, singer Pekka Heino says. “We knew we had a chorus, but the rest was fluffy at its best. Jimmy (Westerlund, the producer) stepped up and put the meat around what we thought was great. The vibe of the song demanded a story about the desire to break the old patterns: it’s about ‘you-and-me-against-the-world’, about the change for the better, an ‘all in the name of love’ kinda thing. And that’s what we first scribbled on pieces of paper when started working on the lyrics. Ok, the title came from the movie, but Vangelis played no part in this one! Sadly”, Heino laughs.
The Finnish rock band has been keeping a secret all summer long and has only recently revealed glimpses on social media of what they’ve been up to: the music video for ‘Night Drive’ will live on as “the Night Drive dude” makes a comeback in an epic short film the band has been shooting. The script of the film has been inspired by the upcoming album, ‘Feel The Burn’, and by the music of Brother Firetribe. The line-up consists of established Finnish actors and, of course, Pekka Heino. The short film will be released later this autumn.
Listen to the new single and pre-order/pre-save the album
‘Feel The Burn’ will be released on September 18th. The track listing is:
1. I Salute You
2. Arianne
3. Night Drive
4. Chariot Of Fire
5. Bring On The Rain
6. Love Is A Beautiful Lie
7. Ticking Away
8. Battle Ground
9. Candle In The Window
10. Rock In The City
Brother Firetribe are:
Pekka Heino – vocals
Roope Riihijärvi – guitar
Jason Flinck – bass
Tomppa Nikulainen – drums
Hannes Pirilä – keyboards