Body Count Release Second Fan Created Music Video for“The Hate Is Real” Today

(Los Angeles, CA – June 30, 2021) – As part of their music video contest, where fans could contribute and submit their very own visual work to BODY COUNT’s song “The Hate Is Real”, the Grammy award-winning legends have now chosen the second version, which skillfully and perfectly transmits the mood and expressiveness of the track in every visual aspect. The video was created by German filmmaker Joerg Harms (Black Vision Films) and will premiere today at 12PM ET, HERE.
For those who haven’t had the chance yet to see the first video, which was created by NY-based Seby Martinez, check it out HERE
BODY COUNT’s critically acclaimed studio effort Carnivore is available to stream/purchase, HERE.
Carnivore Tracklisting:
01. Carnivore
02. Point the Finger (feat. Riley Gale)
03. Bum-Rush
04. Ace of Spades
05. Another Level (feat. Jamey Jasta)
06. Colors – 2020
07. No Remorse
08. When I’m Gone (feat. Amy Lee)
09. Thee Critical Beatdown
10. The Hate Is Real
11. 6 In Tha Morning – 2020 (Unreleased Demo)*
12. No Lives Matter – Live In Australia 2017**
13. Black Hoodie – Live In Australia 2017**
(*) Bonus Track (available on Ltd. LP and Ltd. 2CD Box-Set)
(**) Bonus Track (only available on Ltd. 2CD Box-Set)
The band also recently confirmed that they are now officially working on their Carnivore follow-up, which will be called MERCILESS. Stay tuned for more news in the upcoming weeks!
BODY COUNT is Ice T (vocals), Ernie C. (guitar/backing vocals), Juan Garcia (guitar/backing vocals), Vincent Price (bass/backing vocals), and Ill Will (drums).