Bleed From Within Announce New Album “SHRINE”

Out June 3rd On Nuclear Blast
Pre-Orders Available Here
Drop New Single/Video
Watch Here | Listen Here
Thursday, March 3, 2022 – Scottish fire-brands Bleed From Within are embarking on the most extraordinary year of their career. Ascending above a multitude of challenges that the past few years have spewed up, the band are elated to reveal the foremost details of their new studio album. The record, auspiciously named Shrine, will be released on June 3rd, 2022 via Nuclear Blast . Available for pre-order now HERE.
Launching proceedings is soaring new track ‘Levitate’, accompanied by a stunning video. An erudite masterclass in modern metal, ‘Levitate’ affirms Bleed From Within’s infinite talent – asserting their importance in modern heavy music, laying the pathway to echelons anew. It follows the release of previous single, “I Am Damnnation” which has clocked up an impressive 426k YouTube views and 2.2 million Spotify streams since its release. Watch the video HERE or by clicking the image below. Stream the track HERE
Speaking on the announcement of Shrine today, Bleed From Within share,
“’Shrine’ is the sonic embodiment of the dedication to our craft, representing everything that we’ve been through to stand where we are today. By far our most challenging album to complete, ‘Shrine’ is a testament to our resilience. It is clear recognition of what we’ve been able to accomplish so far, but also a taste of our potential as we continue this journey.
As we fought through the writing process, we were continually fueled by society’s darkest moments. The lies. The inequality. The violence. We just couldn’t comprehend it. Ultimately, ‘Shrine’ was our outlet for the anger that we felt as we bore witness to the chaos. It listened as lockdowns tested our resolve, and gave us a reason to get out of our beds in the morning.
We are never finished. We are in a constant state of self-improvement as the band continues, so up until this point, we can honestly say that ‘Shrine’ is truly our finest work. It is everything we’ve ever wanted to accomplish as a band, and it has inspired us beyond belief. We start this campaign knowing that this is our greatest accomplishment, our proudest moment, and soon to be our biggest album. For all those that continue to support us, this is for you. This is ‘Shrine’.”
Vinyl will be released on October 14th, 2022.
Bleed From Within
Shrine – Tracklist:
02 Sovereign
03 Levitate
04 Flesh And Stone
05 Invisible Enemy
06 Skye
07 Stand Down
08 Death Defined
09 Shapeshifter
10 Temple Of Lunacy
11 Killing Time
12 Paradise
Shrine was recorded at Real World Studios and at Bleed From Within’s HQ, UK. The record was self-produced. Mixing was handled by Adam ‘Nolly’ Getgood and Sebastian Sendon, with engineering handled by Adam ‘Nolly’ Getgood and Bleed From Within. The Shrine artwork was created by David Provan, with layout by Simon Atkinson. 
Shrine will be available in the following formats: 
  • Double LP 
  • Orange vinyl (Retail)
  • White vinyl (US exclusive)
  • Crystal Clear + Orange White Splatter vinyl (Nuclear Blast Mail-Order Exclusive)
  • Orange + Dark Green Marbled vinyl (Selected Retailers)
  • Silver + Orange Marbled vinyl (Bleed From Within Exclusive)
  • White + Orange Splatter vinyl (EMP Exclusive)
  • CD Digipack
  • Digital Album
European fans can catch Bleed From Within live at the following summer festivals, where they will be debuting tracks from Shrine on stage. More dates to be announced soon!
Bleed From Within – Summer Festivals
02 Jun  Gdnask, PL – Mystic Festival
10 Jun  Castle Donnington, UK – Downlaod Festival
24 Jun  Gräfenhainichen, DE – Full Force Festival
29 Jun  Viveiro, ES – Resurrection Fest
18 Aug  Sulingen, DE – Reload Festival
Bleed From Within have been to hell and back, but they are no strangers to enduring hardship. When a global pandemic threatened to shut down their plans, the Glaswegians collectively raised five middle fingers and pressed on. It’s no surprise that this unstoppable riff machine continues to crush forward at such a frantic pace – there’s no putting the breaks on the heaviest band to ever emerge from Scotland.
The band’s reputation as one of the most formidable forces in modern metal has earned them 466k monthly Spotify listeners and tour slots with Megadeth, Lamb Of God, Testament and Heaven Shall Burn, to name just a few. 2021 saw them dominate the UK live scene; selling out their largest ever headline tour in November, capturing hearts on Bullet For My Valentine’s arena tour, slay a Lamb Of God livestream support slot, alongside (literally) blazing performances at Download Festival and Bloodstock Festival.
Shrine has taken the most graft to put together of any record in their catalogue, challenging their self-perception on both personal and technical levels – the culmination of two years hard work that embodies their artistic might. Armed with the learnings of evolving their sound over the last decade without ever losing sight of their DIY roots, this is Bleed From Within at their very best. There’s no denying the band’s inevitable next steps are world domination, with Shrine a turning point moment.
Bleed From Within are:
Scott Kennedy – Vocals
Craig Gowans – Guitar
Steven Jones – Guitar
David Provan – Bass
Ali Richardson – Drums