Black Crown Initiate Release New Single: “Death Comes in Reverse”

July 24, 2020 – “Death Comes in Reverse” marks the release of the last single before Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape, the new album by U.S. progressive death metal masterminds Black Crown Initiate, arrives on Aug. 7.

Listen to “Death Comes in Reverse” HERE.

Black Crown Initiate have previously released a trio of songs from the eagerly-awaited release: “Holy Silence“ (, “Invitation“ ( and “Sun of War“ ( Portraits of Doomed Escape will be available as a limited CD digipak, black LP+CD, three limited edition colored vinyl variants and on all digital platforms. The album can be pre-ordered here:


Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape track list:

  1. Invitation | Listen
  2. Son of War
  3. Trauma Bonds
  4. Years in Frigid Light (album version)
  5. Bellow
  6. Death Comes in Reverse | Listen
  7. Sun of War | Lyric Video
  8. Holy Silence |Official Video
  9. He is The Path

Having released two critically hailed, fan-worshipped works of progressive death metal, 2014’s Wreckage of Stars and its 2016 follow-up Selves We Cannot Forgive, Black Crown Initiate have found a new label home with Century Media. Formed in Reading, Penn. in 2012, Black Crown Initiate have created a stir that’s stretched far beyond the underground with a sound that is at once sweeping, chaotic and epic in scope and ambition.

Black Crown Initiate is:

Vocals – James Dorton

Guitars – Andy Thomas

Bass – Nick Shaw

Guitars – Ethan McKenna

# # #

Black Crown Initiate online: