AVATARIUM:Unveil Lyric Video For “Lay Me Down”

Swedish doom metallers AVATARIUM‘s highly-praised new dark gospel The Fire I Long For (soundcheck winner at Metal Hammer (D) and Rock Hard (D) as well as “Album of the Month” at Metal Hammer (PL) and Rock Hard (F) among others), is finally out via Nuclear Blast. To mark the occasion, the band have unveiled a brand new lyric video for the song “Lay Me Down,” which features guest appearances by Leif Sundin (backing vocals) and Michael Blair (percussion). Watch now: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wMXrWN4D8P4

Guitarist M/arcus Jidell comments, “‘Lay Me Down‘ is maybe one of the best songs we’ve written thus far. It contains so many elements I think a good song should have: great and moving lyrics, soulful musical performances and psychedelic elements that might be a way of trying to understand and feel connected with other dimensions and spiritual energies.”

Order The Fire I Long For now: https://nblast.de/Avatarium-TheFire
Listen to the track in the NB New Releases Playlists:
http://nblast.de/SpotifyNewReleases / http://nblast.de/AppleMusicNewReleases

The Fire I Long For will be available in the following formats:

  • *limited digipak
  • Vinyl
    • Black Vinyl In Sleeve
    • White Vinyl In Sleeve
    • Gold Vinyl In Sleeve
  • Download

More on The Fire I Long For:
“Rubicon” OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: www.youtube.com/watch?v=npPd5f0GZQo
“Lay Me Down” OFFICIAL ACOUSTIC VIDEO: www.youtube.com/watch?v=8HBmtpIedAw
 Album Trailer #1 – ‘Rubicon’: www.youtube.com/watch?v=mpQluuO1P0w
Album Trailer #2 – The 100 Year Old Guitar: www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuUafJfXZDE

The Fire I Long For – Track Listing:
01. Voices
02. Rubicon
03. Lay Me Down
04. Porcelain Skull
05. Shake That Demon
06. Great Beyond
07. The Fire I Long For
08. Epitaph Of Heroes
09. Stars They Move

Only two years after taking fans by storm with Hurricanes And Halos, the Swedes are back with a new offering that sees them return to their epic doom roots, whilst also paying their respects to rock legends such as RAINBOWLED ZEPPELIN and THE DOORS.

Jennie-Ann Smith | Vocals
Marcus Jidell | Guitar
Andreas ‘Habo’ Johansson | Drums
Rickard Nilsson | Organ
Mats Rydström | Live Bass


Order your copy of The Fire I Long For here: https://nblast.de/Avatarium-TheFire