Mark is often asked about the track he co-wrote and recorded with Michael Bolton which is, for melodic rock fans, one of the better tracks from the singer. As he is holed up in Stockholm, Sweden during the current pandemic, Mark took the time to walk us through how he got that classic 80’s keyboard sound. Mark looks back, “A nice memory of recording Fool’s Game with Michael…ah those chops and power chords.  I didn’t want to settle for just piano…wanted to push the envelope a bit.”

Check out the video here:

Mark Mangold has also just released the latest from American Tears “Free Angel Express” through Deko Entertainment. American Tears released their first record, Branded Bad, on Columbia Records in 1974, it’s second, Tear Gas, in 1975, and its final for Columbia, Powerhouse in 1977 before keyboard player Mark Mangold reformed them in 2018. The latest, Free Angel Express features Alex Landenburg (Stratovarius, Kamelot, Rhapsody, Cyhra) on drums, with guest appearances by Barry Sparks (UFO, Dokken), Doug Howard (Touch, Utopia, Edgar Winter Band) and Charlie Calv (Angel, Shotgun Symphony). American Tears continues its journey with keyboard rock that varies from extended progressive and heartfelt songs offering anthemic choruses, lush tapestries, scathing soloing and poignant lyrics.

Check out the new video for “Woke” here:

And, in the month of March 2021 you can find feature interviews with Mark Mangold discussing the American Tears new album in the following magazines (Barnes and Noble, Books A Million, Chapters and Indigo), and available wherever you shop for magazines.

Classic Rock
Rock Candy

“The true skill here is Mark’s ability to individualize his creations in a way that they always feel contemporary, timeless, catchy and inventive.”BRAVEWORDS

“I loved it. The Sorcerer returns.  Only one man, the maestro Mark Mangold, can conjure up keyboard heavy magic such as this.” PROG

*A music filled journey that you’ll want to revisit time and time again.”  FIREWORKS

“REALLY cool.  Pulls no punches and lets the music take you where it bloody well pleases.”  SWEDEN ROCK

“Each song has its own story to tell, and was stylistically different from one another. Although somewhat hard to classify, I think any fans of music in general will find something to their liking here. The vocal and key work is outstanding.” METAL TEMPLE

View the video for Sledgehammered  here:

For a limited time you can get Free Angel Express + White Flags (while supplies last), which can be ordered via:

Product Includes:
– One Free Angel Express CD 
– One White Flags CD

 “Free Angel Express” Tracklist: 

  1. Sledgehammered
  2. Set It On Fire
  3. Free Angel Express/Resist/Outta Here
  4. Not For Nothing
  5. Glass
  6. Everything You Take
  7. Roll The Stone
  8. Blue Rondo
  9. Can’t Get Satisfied
  10. Woke
  11. Shadows Aching Karma
  12. So Glow
  13. Rise To The Light
  14. Tusk (Blood on the Ivory) DOWNLOAD ONLY


Woke Official Video
Copyright © 2021 Chipster PR & Consulting, Inc., All rights reserved.
You are receiving this announcement because we want you to be among the first to know about this great news! Interviews, tickets and review copies are available upon request. Thank you for your interest in our clients, we appreciate your help in spreading the word!