WORMWOOD Release Deluxe Edition of New Album ‘Arkivet’ – Featuring Covers of Nick Cave & Loreena McKennitt

WORMWOOD have released three new bonus tracks on the Deluxe Edition of their newest studio album, ‘Arkivet’. The deluxe version includes covers of Nick Cave’s “The Weeping Song” and Loreena McKennitt’s “Caravanserai”, and is available for streaming now!
Commenting on the bonus tracks for ‘Arkivet’, the band says:
“The reason we picked ‘Shipwrecked & Northbound’ is because most of our listeners haven’t heard our first EP ‘The Void: Stories From the Whispering Well’. It was a time of experimentation and getting to know each other’s styles. We picked this song specifically because it had fragments of that sound that we wanted to pursue. That sound led to the creation of Ghostlands. Now – years later we decided to re-make it with the knowledge, possibilities, and skills we lacked back then. It’s a homage to the old and new.
Speaking on the two covers from the deluxe version, they add:
“The two covers on this deluxe edition were picked because they meant something deeply for some members of the band. Most people know Nick Cave and his mastery of words and music, but fewer know about the enchanting Loreena McKennitt. With our style and vision, we created these two covers with respect to their virtuosity but with our own twist!”
1. The Archive
2. Overgrowth
3. End of Message
4. My Northern Heart
5. Ensamheten
6. The Slow Drown
7. The Gentle Touch of Humanity
8. Shipwrecked & Northbound – Redux (Bonus)
9. The Weeping Song (Bonus)
10. Caravanserai (Bonus)