Tobias Sammet Of Avantasia (Brutal Planet Interview)

Tobias Sammet’s Avantasia is set to release A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society on Friday October 21, 2022. The album like others is a conceptual album with each song being a snap shot into the Moonflower Society. The album continues the cast of amazing musicians including Jørn Lande, Bob Catley, Ronnie Atkins, Eric Martin, Geoff Tate, Michael Kiske and the addition of Ralf Scheepers and Floor Jansen. The lineup proves to be one of the strongest and most diverse of all the lineups.

Brutal Planet Magazine talked with Tobias about the new album and we had an amazing talk that ventured into many other subjects. You can here the interview here: