SECRET SPHERE Announce New Album ‘Blackened Heartbeat’

Set for Release on November 10th

Pre-Order HERE


Share New Single, “J.’s Serenade”,

+ Music Video Out Today!

Watch HERE

Italian Power Metallers SECRET SPHERE have announced the upcoming release of their highly anticipated 10th studio album, ‘Blackened Heartbeat’, out November 10th on Frontiers Srl.

The first single from the album, “J.’s Serenade”, is out today accompanied by a music video. Watch it HERE

SECRET SPHERE are considered pioneers of the Italian power metal scene, keeping the flag of the movement raised high alongside other famous acts of the same era, such as Labyrinth and Rhapsody Of Fire.


Led by the guitar player/producer Aldo Lonobile (Sweet Oblivion w/Geoff Tate, Archon Angel w/Zak Stevens, etc) since 1999, the band has continuously delivered the goods, crafting a unique sound stemming from various influences.

“With ‘Blackened Heartbeat’ we pushed the pedal to the metal, keeping strongly our roots into the power metal sound, we gave emphasis to the riffing and to the dark side of our music”, states guitarist Aldo Lonobile.


“The concept of ‘Blackened Heartbeat’ explores, in a gloomy and magical atmosphere, the dark corners of the mind through the professional skills which cross over into supernatural of Dr. Julius B,” explains singer Roberto Messina, ”The brilliant psychologist is adrift due to a profound depressive crisis; unable to generate own emotions, he lives and works compulsively plundering the unconscious of his patients to drain vital lymph and feel again that now-dormant passionate rhythm, the ’blackened heartbeat,’ pulsating in his veins.”

‘Blackened Heartbeat’ shows the darkest, heaviest side of SECRET SPHERE. While most certainly the fastest album of the band’s career, with intricate drum patterns and technical, heavy guitar works; there are also majestic orchestrations and Roberto’s unique vocal tone and exceptionally catchy melodies!

‘Blackened Heartbeat’ is the second comeback album with original singer Roberto Ramon Messina, who re-joined the band in 2021, releasing the album ‘Lifeblood’.

Pre-Order ‘Blackened Heart’ HERE

‘Blackened Heart’ Track List:

1. The Crossing Toll

2. J.’s Serenade

3. Aura

4. Bloody Wednesday

5. Captive

6. Dr. Julius B

7. Confession

8. One Day I Will

9. Anna

10. Psycho Kid

11.Blackened Heartbeat


Roberto Ramon Messina – Vocals

Aldo Lonobile – Guitars

Andrea Buratto – Bass

Gabriele Ciaccia – Keyboards

Marco Lazzarini – Drums

Antonio Agate – Orchestrations

Facebook  Instagram  YouTube