Razor Share New Song “a Bitter Pill”




Canadian thrash metal legends RAZOR return with ‘Cycle of Contempt’, their first new full-length album in 25 years! ‘Cycle of Contempt’ is a direct, cutthroat record that pulls no punches and takes no prisoners.


Listen to RAZOR’s new song “A Bitter Pill” on YouTube HERE.


‘Cycle of Contempt’ is out September 23 on LP/CD/CS/Digital.

Physical pre-orders are available via Relapse.com HERE.

Digital Downloads/Streaming HERE.


Watch RAZOR’s “Flames of Hatred” official lyric video HERE.

Listen to “A Bitter Pill” (Official Audio) HERE 

Anyone that cut their metal teeth with The Big Four, and then dug a little deeper into the indie scene, should receive a major endorphin rush when they discover that speed and thrash masters RAZOR are about to release their first studio offering in 25 years entitled ‘Cycle of Contempt’.


From the catchy, concise riffs and insistent beats of album opener “Flames of Hatred” to the double-barreled assault, muted power chord chugging and combative gang vocal of album closer “King Shit”, ‘Cycle of Contempt’ is a trenchant reminder of a time when clubs around the world were packed with long-haired bands that played as fast as they could to mosh pits that spun and tumbled like clothes in a short-circuiting dryer.


As energetic and exciting as “Evil Invaders” and as urgent and powerful as RAZOR’s 1989 speed-fest “Violent Restitution”, ‘Cycle of Contempt’ showcases a band that never stopped spewing venom.


“I tried to write songs that everybody could listen to and say, “Yeah, I know a guy who’s done that to me or done this, or I know that situation. I can relate to that,” band founder Dave Carlo says. “And I didn’t want to make everything specifically about me because when you do that, you exclude people. I wanted to include everyone that’s ever felt pissed off about anything.”


An unrelenting slab of old-school thrash that showcases RAZOR’s encyclopedic knowledge of the past along with Carlo’s growth as a songwriter, player, and lyricist, ‘Cycle of Contempt’ is here to show that RAZOR are as dominating as ever.

‘Cycle of Contempt’ Track list:

1. Flames of Hatred

2. Jabroni

3. Off My Meds

4. A Bitter Pill

5. Crossed

6. First Rate Hate

7. Cycle of Contempt

8. Punch Your Face In

9. All Fist Fighting

10. Darkness Falls

11. King Shit






Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.