NILS PATRIK JOHANSSON reveals the next video from The Great Conspiracy

Today, Nils Patrik Johansson reveals the new video “March of the Tin Foil Hats.” The song hails from his brand-new concept album The Great Conspiracy, which sees Nils Patrik Johansson (Astral Doors / Lion’s Share / ex-Civil War) dealing with the still-unsolved murder of Swedish Prime Minister Olof Palme on February 28th, 1986 in Stockholm, Sweden. Fittingly, the album is being released worldwide today via Metalville Records, on the anniversary of that mysterious & tragic murder. See & hear Nils Patrik Johansson‘s brand-new video for “March of the Tin Foil Hats” HERE at Metalville‘s official YouTube channel.
With The Great ConspiracyNils Patrik Johansson releases the probably most important work of his career: a concept album about the murder of the Swedish Prime Minister Olof Palme in 1986, which is still unsolved today. Even after more than 33 years, this event is still a trauma for many Swedes. Through his international commitment to disarmament, understanding, and social justice, Olof Palme still enjoys a worldwide reputation. There are hundreds of theories about who the perpetrator was. Was it a lonely madman or a long-prepared conspiracy act?
Nils Patrik has been dealing with this case intensively since 2016. He is supported by the Swedish writer and founder of the podcast Palmemordet, Dan Hörning. On The Great ConspiracyNPJ follows the most important traces and also develops his own approach to the background of the assassination. Musically, the album stands in the tradition of his previous releases as frontman of Astral Doors, Lion’s Share, and Civil War: classic hard rock / heavy metal with a hint of power metal.

Again, Lars Chriss of Lion’s Share was responsible for the mix. The band consists of the same musicians who recorded NPJ‘s previous album, Evil Deluxe: Lars Chriss on guitar, Andy Loos on bass, Kay Backlund on keyboard, and Nils Patrik‘s son, Fredrik Johansson, on drums.

Now, in time for the worldwide release of The Great Conspiracy, see & hear the brand-new video for “March of the Tin Foil Hats” HERE at Metalville Records‘ official YouTube channel. Also see the previously revealed videos for “Freakshow Superstar” HERE and “Baseball League” HERE, both at Metalville‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting for The Great Conspiracy are as follows:

Tracklisting for Nils Patrik Johansson’s The Great Conspiracy
1. The Agitator
2. One Night at the Cinema
3. The Baseball League
4. Freakshow Superstar
5. March of the Tin Foil Hats
6. Prime Evil
7. Killer Without a Gun
8. The Great Conspiracy
9. This Must Be the Solution
10. Requiem Postlude