MF Ruckus Drops Music Video for New Single “Be Cool”

Premiering Exclusively at Metal Sucks – WATCH

Denver hard rock outfit MF Ruckus have released a new single, titled “Be Cool”, accompanied by an uproarious and unhinged music video that is premiering exclusively via Metal Sucks. What happens when our ‘protagonist’ smokes a joint that’s been dipped in embalming fluid? Frontman Aaron Howell sums it up best.

“Aaron’s lack of impulse control married with a pathological need to prove himself proves to be his undoing. He dips the joint, smokes it, and immediately falls into a deep hallucinogenic state. While in this state, he imagines he is Moses on Mount Sinai, parting the Red Sea and communing with the burning bush. In reality, he accosts a pizza place, annoys bar patrons, and commits arson in a public restroom.”

Watch the premiere of “Be Cool” on Metal Sucks:

Speaking further on the message behind the track, Howell shares:

“The song is a call for people to treat each other right and seek common humanity rather than get mired in the details. I’m a major proponent of open inquiry, viewpoint diversity, and constructive disagreement. So it’s less about a specific political/ideological perspective than it is about saying ‘It’s ok. Whatever we have to work through, we can figure it out together. In the meantime, let’s make an effort to be aware of our inherent, universal flaws and be good to each other.”

About MF Ruckus:

When MF Ruckus hits the stage, a nexus in the universe forms, creating a place where all is in perfect harmony, war ceases, poverty becomes abundance, and all the starving children of the world dance and sing. MF Ruckus is a turbocharged Rock n Roll supergroup comprised from salvaged and Frankenstein’d pieces of Denver and Chicago’s most legendary unknown bands. Following the concurrent demises of Forth Yeer (AKA Forth Yeer Freshman), The STD’s, Road Crew and Home of the Brave, the surviving members joined together over a number of years to create a 5 headed rockstrosity which is known as “Motherfucking Ruckus” or MF RUCKUS for use in polite company. Tony “The Windy City Madman” Lee, Aaron “Howellenwülf” Howell, “Hulk” Logan O’Connor and Tyrell “Blonzo” Blosser write songs in the key of fuckin’ A and throw shows that will blow your mind into a million tiny pieces. Better bring your party pants, suckas. 

MF Ruckus Lineup:

Aaron Howell – vocals

Ty Blosser – drums

Logan O’Conner – bass

Tay Hamilton- guitar

Tony Lee – guitar

MF Ruckus Online:

Facebook  Instagram  Twitter  Web

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.