METAL DE FACTO: ‘Imperium Romanum’ available in vinyl limited edition


After the release of the highly acclaimed debut album ‘Imperium Romanum‘, finnish power metallers METAL DE FACTO and Rockshots Records are now releasing the record in a limited edition vinyl to celebrate its one year anniversary!

The Vinyl Edition, to be release on January 22, 2021, consists of three different colors – gold, red, black – all limited to a 100 copies each, and which can be ordered at the record label’s online store:

The band’s lead singer Mikael Salo comments about the new edition: ”We asked our fans if they would be interested in a vinyl release of the album in our social media, and the response was an overwhelming yes, so here it is! To make the release even more special, we made it strictly limited to 300 copies, 100 for each color: black for the classic vintage LP look, blood red and gold to fit the album’s theme colors of the glorious Roman Empire! I have to say that they turned out absolutely gorgeous, and we hope our fans will enjoy this very special release! Meanwhile we are working on our next album which is already well on the way, and there’s also going to be a special in-between release in the not-so-distant future.”

The standard CD version of ‘Imperium Romanum’ is available both in CD jewel case and digital version:

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered at Goodman Studios and Tadaa Music Studio by Esa Orjatsalo. The artwork was created by the renowned Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák (Blind Guardian’s Twilight Orchestra, Stratovarius, Accept, Grave Digger, Powerwolf and many more).
The album also features a spoken word part by Maurizio Iacono (Kataklysm, Ex-Deo) in the last song ‘Germanicus’.

Singles released so far:
‘The Conqueror’ 
‘The Ascending Of Jupiter’
‘Legionnairs’ Oath’


The band was formed in late 2017 by Esa Orjatsalo (ex-Dreamtale) and Sami Hinkka (Ensiferum), who had met and discussed the deeper meanings of power metal in Ensiferum’s tour bus.
The line-up was soon completed with 
Atte Marttinen (ex-Kivimetsän Druidi), Benji Connelly (Everfrost), Mikko Salovaara (Leverage) and Mikael Salo (Everfrost). The band promises to “Make Power Metal Great Again” with their powerful sound and epic concepts, ones that deal with different historical themes and mythologies.

The idea was that every album would have a theme based on a certain country’s / culture’s history and mythology. The debut album will deal with the Roman Empire and the many tales, true stories and philosophies associated with it. Each song is about a different aspect of this grand topic, and while being enjoyable as escapist storytelling in itself, also delves into the mindset of the different characters and people from whose perspectives the songs are written.

01. The Conqueror
02. Legionnaires’ Oath
03. Naturalis Historia
04. Inferno
05. Bacchanalia
06. Echoes In Eternity
07. Colosseum
08. Ides Of March
09. The Ascending Of Jupiter
10. Germanicus (feat. Maurizio Iacono)

Mikael Salo – Vocals
Esa Orjatsalo – Guitars
Mikko Salovaara – Guitars
Sami Hinkka – Bass
Benji Connelly – Keyboard
Atte Marttinen – Drums

For more info: