Magnus Karlsson of The Ferrymen (Interview)

In 2017 Magnus Karlsson released The Ferrymen’s self-titled debut album to the world with an impassioned response from fans everywhere.  In 2019 they released the follow up, The New Evil.  An equally impressive album that saw the band refining their sound.  Now it is 2022 and we have another chapter in this storied legacy shaping up to be equivalently as epic.  On January 21, 2022 The Ferryman will release One More River to Cross featuring Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall), one of my favorite vocalist Ronnie Romero (Lords of Black, Sunstorm, Rainow), and drummer Mike Terrana (Rage, Axel Rudi Pell, etc.). 

Brutal Planet Magazine talked with Magnus about the new album as well as his many other projects he is a part. You can hear the interview below: