LORDS OF THE TRIDENT Announce New Album ‘The Offering’ and Single “Power of Evil

LORDS OF THE TRIDENT Announce New Album ‘The Offering’
Music Video for New Single “Power of Evil”
Hear The Album NOW by Pledging on Patreon
American heavy metal five-piece LORDS OF THE TRIDENT are thrilled to share the news of their upcoming studio album. The Wisconsin-based band will independently release their fifth full-length effort, ‘The Offering’, on April 1, 2022 (no joke!). However, always eager to build a stronger bond between their loyal fans, the band has launched a Patreon that will offer a treasure chest of rewards; most notably an immediate digital copy of ‘The Offering’, along with their previous three albums!
Talking about their new album, ‘The Offering’, the band comments:
“‘The Offering’ is, beyond a doubt, a big risk for us as a band. It’s the most complex and technically difficult album we’ve ever made, our first record with Jacob Hansen at the helm, AND our first concept record. It’s also a tragic tale, which fans of our style of music may not be used to. But honestly, we couldn’t be happier with the result. We designed this album to push the boundaries of our music while also being ABSOLUTELY filled with hooks, and we succeeded on all accounts. We know you’ll enjoy the tale we’ve woven. ‘Sit with me now, and watch as the story unfolds…'”
To give a first taste of their new album, Lords of the Trident have released a new music video for the first single from the record, titled “Power of Evil”. The track is one of three from the album that features guest vocals from Unleash The Archers guitarist Grant Truesdell! Watch the video for “Power of Evil” below!
Power of Evil (feat. Grant Truesdell of Unleash the Archers)🔱[OFFICIAL VIDEO]🔱Lords of the Trident
Lords of the Trident – “Power of Evil” (Official Video)
About the LORDS OF THE TRIDENT Patreon:
The full album (The Offering) is available right now for members of the Lords of the Trident Patreon who pledge $5 or more. This pledge not only gets you an immediate copy of the new album, but also their three previous albums (Shadows from the Past, Pull the Plug, and Power Outage) as well as 20+ internet-exclusive singles, 25+ full-concert bootlegs, and a mountain of exclusive content for Patreon backers only. The full album will not be released publicly until April, so being a backer is the only way to hear it before it releases. 100% of the money pledged goes directly to the band and helps them play more shows, make more content, and survive the evils of the music industry.
‘The Offering Tracklist:
  1. Legend
  2. Acolyte
  3. Charlatan
  4. Feed the Wolves
  5. Carry the Weight
  6. Offering to the Void
  7. Champion
  8. The Invitation
  9. Dance of Control
  10. These Tower Walls
  11. Power of Evil
  12. The Blade
  13. Heart of Ashes
The Offering is the fifth full-length album by Lords of the Trident (and their 10th release overall). This medieval concept album weaves a tragic story of a young boy sold into servitude, his arduous training to become a “Guardian”, and the city that betrays him. Mixed and mastered by Grammy-nominated Jacob Hansen (engineer for Avantasia, Unleash the Archers, Volbeat, Amaranthe, and more), this is one of the best-sounding epics you’ll hear. Filled with blazing solos, soaring vocals, complex drumming, and multi-layer musical composition, ‘The Offering’ will take you on a heroic and tragic musical journey that will stay in your mind long after the album has finished.
Since 2008, the immortal warriors of Lords of the Trident have been pillaging cities and melting faces with their brand of adventurous and epic heavy metal. Sharing the stage (and the tour circuit) with bands such as Unleash the Archers, 3 Inches of Blood, and Seven Kingdoms, their high-energy, pyrotechnic-laden live performances are a sight to behold. Producing more video content, live streams, and music than a band twice their age, the Wisconsin-based quintet are releasing their fifth full-length album (and tenth overall release) The Offering this year. If you like battle, bloodshed, axes, fire, and losing limbs, then mosh your way to the front row and receive your free ticket to Valhalla. If you don’t like these things – too bad. They’re playing anyway, and they’ll make sure to steal your girlfriend in the process.