FORGETTING THE MEMORIES Announce Details for New Album ‘VEMOD’

New Single & Video for ‘The Solstice Rebirth’ Out Now
Forgetting The Memories - The Solstice Rebirth (Official Video)
Forgetting The Memories – “The Solstice Rebirth” (Official Video)
Swedish metalcore five-piece Forgetting The Memories have announced their new studio album ‘Vemod’ for September 24th, 2021 via Long Branch Records.
‘Vemod’ is the second LP by the band and has been mixed and mastered by Buster Odeholm (Vildhjarta, Humanity’s Last Breath). The 10 new tracks are lyrically haunting and deal with personal setbacks, world-weariness, anger, and melancholy or wistfulness.
Following the album news Forgetting The Memories released their new single “The Solstice Rebirth” along with a music video. The song is the first new track taken from the album ‘Vemod’ and available now via all digital platforms.
Listen to “The Solstice Rebirth” and pre-order the new album ‘Vemod’ here: 
Watch the video for ‘The Solstice Rebirth’ here:
Forgetting The Memories about the new single ‘The Solstice Rebirth’:
“This song is about manipulative behavior that occurs more often than it should. We try to put ourselves in the perspective where you are being manipulated into doing things for others’ cause. With that, you’ll live in that mindset until the darkness has swallowed you whole. You’ll become self-destructive and dangerous to others but mostly to yourself.”
VEMOD Tracklist:
1. Beneath The Creek
2. The Solstice Rebirth
3. The Lake
4. A Voice In The Static
5. Mask Ov Lies
6. Cowards Tongue
7. From Soot
8. Cursed Earth
9. Komma Skall
10. Trauma
Forgetting the Memories combine intricate, head-bang worthy rhythms with melodic choruses that will have you singing along in no time, constructing a unique blend of deathcore and metalcore that is unparalleled in complexity and intensity.
“Monophobia,” their first self-released full-length in 2016, was a sprawling labyrinth of ferocious, hard-pounding breakdowns and catchy choruses, peppered with meaningful lyrics detailing deeply personal journeys through issues like battling cancer, losing a friend, and heartbreak. The band continued on this path on their first release with their new label “Long Branch Records”. The EP “Known Darkness” was released in 2019 and featured 6 songs, further confirming the band’s rapid growth and potential.
Now “Vemod”, the second LP of the five Swedes, is a clear further development of the already known trademarks of the band and thus comes across even more intense than its predecessors. The 10 tracks on the new album, which were mixed and mastered by Buster Odeholm (Vildhjarta, Humanity’s Last Breath), are lyrically haunting and deal with personal setbacks, world-weariness, anger, and melancholy or wistfulness (=”Vemod” in Swedish).
Over the years, Forgetting The Memories have remained true to their particular style, yet have constantly evolved and defined themselves as a truly essential force within the genre.
Forgetting The Memories Lineup:
Bastian Kempe – Vocals
Gustav Holst – Guitars
Adrian Lyxell – Guitars
Lukas Löken Olsson – Bass & Vocals
Johan Blomberg – Drums