FELLAHIN FALL Stream ‘Tar a-Kan’ Exclusively via Metal Injection

New Studio Album Out TOMORROW
Brooklyn-based industrial rock band FELLAHIN FALL will release their new studio album, ‘Tar a-Kan’ tomorrow (May 15). The group is pleased to share that fans can now check out the new full-length LP via an exclusive stream over at Metal Injection. ‘Tar a-Kan’ serves as the follow up to Fellahin Fall’s debut self-titled EP, and is lyrically narrated through the first person perspective of a character who is ravaged by the drastic changes of time, technology, and himself.
Fellahin Fall came into existence during the summer of 2018, when lead vocalist Nodar Khutortsov recruited Tengger Cavalry guitarist Patrick Reilly, along with Eugene Bell(drums), Raphael Pinsker (guitar) and Mark Morrill (bass) to form a synth-focused darkwave project.
Pre-order ‘Tar a-Kan’ HERE
‘Tar a-Kan’ Tracklisting:
  1. A Fading Whisper
  2. Rover
  3. My Hollow
  4. Caught Between
  5. Bind
  6. That Night
  7. Tomorrow Mourning
  8. Rover (Isolate)
Founded by songwriter Nodar Khutortsov in the summer of 2018, Fellahin Fall was initially conceived of as a synth-centered darkwave project. Through many iterations of the music, the group would evolve into the the gothic-industrial band it is today. Patrick Reilly of Tengger Cavalry, drummer Eugene Bell and rhythm guitarist Raphael Pinsker of Fin’amor, and bassist Mark Morrill complete the lineup. Fellahin Fall’s self-titled EP was released in November of 2019. The band’s music is written from and influenced by the backdrop of South Brooklyn. Themes of dragons and Scandinavian forests are nowhere to be found here. Instead, contemporary urban thematics dominate the auditory landscape. The upcoming album ‘Tar a-Kan’ is narrated by and named after a man in the near future who is ravaged by the change of time, technology, and himself. Tar a-Kan struggles to come to terms with his ever evolving state and the crushing urbana that surrounds him.