CRAZY SWEDES Announce Deluxe Edition of Self-Titled Debut Album – Coming September 23

Jam rockers CRAZY SWEDES are excited to share the details for the Deluxe Edition of their self-titled debut album. Originally released on August 20, 2021, the band is back with three new tracks to add to an already outstanding first entry. In addition to the 10 tracks found on the standard version, the deluxe edition includes live covers of Pink Floyd’s

“Shine On You Crazy Diamond” and “Stratus” by Billy Cobham, along with an original acoustic track, “Indigo Chrome”.


The deluxe edition of ‘Crazy Swedes’ will be released on September 23rd.

CRAZY SWEDES – Tracklist (Deluxe Edition)

1.) Key Lime

2.) Flight #4

3.) Dark Matters

4.) Big Trouble

5.) Mr. V

6.) What’s on Tap

7.) Wavelength

8.) Now or Never

9.) Southern Fried

10.) Distant Shores

11.) Shine on You Crazy Diamond (Live)*

12.) Stratus (Live)**

13.) Indigo Chrome

* – Pink Floyd Cover

** – Billy Cobham Cover


An electrifying rock fusion group, CRAZY SWEDES original compositions feature jaw-dropping improvisation combined with an amalgam of jazz, funk, and rock set against a solid groove. CRAZY SWEDES is a mainly instrumental group that falls somewhere between the worlds of the jazz fusion era of the 70s/80s and the jam band scene of today. Expect the unexpected, from full-on shredding to eclectic vocal covers. Where else might you hear Weather Report and Led Zeppelin? CRAZY SWEDES members have shared the stage with numerous acts including Brand X, ELP’s Carl Palmer, Joshua Redwood, Fates Warning, Kenwood Dennard, Clay People, Haken, and American Idol’s Madison VanDenburg. Their new release was co-produced by Grammy Winning engineer Chris Theis and CRAZY SWEDES Will Severin and is currently available at most major music outlets. CRAZY SWEDES line-up features: guitarist Will Severin, keyboardist Rob Lindquist, bassist Eric Schwanke, and drummer George Snyder.


“To say nothing short of how much this record blew me away would be remiss. From the soaring leads of Will Severin on guitar, and Rob Lindquist on keyboards, to the never-failing-to-be solid rhythm section of Eric Schwanke on bass, and George Snyder on drums, this album was a damned panoply of musical virtuosity bolstered extremely well by thoughtful song arrangements.” – Nippertown


Will Severin – Guitar

Rob Lindquist – Keyboard

George Snyder – Drums

Eric Schwanke – Bass