CRAFT to Reissue Albums ‘Fuck The Universe’ and ‘Void’ via Season of Mist

View this email in your browser

to Reissue Albums ‘Fuck The Universe’ and ‘Void’ via Season of Mist

Swedish black metal cult CRAFT will be reissuing two of their acclaimed albums, 2005’s ‘Fuck the Universe’ and 2011’s ‘Void.’ The albums, which each have been out of print, will be made available in double LP, CD, and limited-edition cassette formats on April 26 via Season of Mist. Pre-orders are available at THIS LOCATION.

Artwork and tracklisting for ‘Fuck the Universe’ and ‘Void’ can be found below:

CRAFT, ‘Fuck The Universe’

Swedish nihilist horde CRAFT unleash the long awaited reissue of 2005’s hallmark album ‘Fuck The Universe’.  Commonly regarded as one of the most important black metal releases of the last 20 years, ‘Fuck The Universe’ pays respects to the orthodox black metal of the past while dishing out noteworthy levels of extremity and fear.  The band administers new doses of sonic misanthropy across the album’s 11 tracks.  From the barreling double bass of “Terni Exustæ: Queen Reaper” to the anthemic stomping of the title track, “Fuck The Universe” brandishes chaos like none before or after.

‘Fuck The Universe’ Tracklisting:
1. Earth A Raging Blaze (04:48)
2. Thorns in the Planet’s Side (07:35)
3. Fuck the Universe (04:59)
4.Assassin 333 (04:31)
5. Demonspeed (05:00)
6. Terni Exustæ: Queen Reaper (02:42)
7. Xenophobia (03:23)
8. The Suffering Of Others (03:45)
9. Destroyer All (02:54)
10. According To Him (04:59)
11. Principium Anguis (06:36)

CRAFT, ‘Void’

After a decade of delivering three successive black metal classics (‘Total Soul Rape’ [2000], ‘Terror Propaganda’ [2002], and ‘Fuck the Universe’ [2005]), CRAFT‘s ‘Void’ (2011) was eagerly anticipated for good reason. With it, the Swedish misanthropes delivered another slab of their signature nihilism. No longer content to simply smash everything, the album delivers a more measured and methodical beating shrouded in a sinister ambiance. ‘Void’ is ominous and deadly, serving as a lineal precursor to their latest assault, 2018’s monumental ‘White Noise and Black Metal.’

‘Void’ Tracklisting:
1. Intro (John’s Nightmare) (00:19)
2. Serpent Soul (04:35)
3. Come Resonance of Doom (06:28)
4. The Ground Surrenders (05:52)
5. Succumb to Sin (04:38)
6. Leaving The Corporal Shade (07:05)
7. I Want To Commit Murder (05:11)
8. Bring On The Clouds (06:19)
9. Void (08:29)

In 2018, CRAFT released their newest album, ‘White Noise and Black Metal.’ Their first new album in 7 years, ‘White Noise and Black Metal’ sees the notorious and highly influential Swedish black metal band reclaiming their throne as one of the most intimidating and caustic entities in the underground. A cold and calculated attack on hope and the light, CRAFT spew nihilism and negativity in its purest forms. ‘White Noise and Black Metal’ is a true manifesto of hostility as well as a testament to the genre’s most elite and uncompromising band!

‘White Noise and Black Metal’ is streaming here.

‘White Noise and Black Metal’ is available across CD and LP formats at the Seasonof Mist E-Shop.

CRAFT embody the black metal virtue of raw spiritual energy expressed through violent, ripping guitar-work and unholy rhythms enhanced by demonic vocals. The Swedes have long enjoyed a massive cult status within underground circles.

Formed 20 years ago, CRAFT first gained notoriety through the release of their now acclaimed landmark album, ‘Total Soul Rape in 2000. The band further evolved their approach to extremity with the release of Terror Propaganda (2002) and ‘F*ck the Universe‘ (2005). Following a 6 year hiatus, the band returned in 2011 with ‘Void.’
CRAFT news and updates will be made available through the Season of Mist website, and the CRAFT Facebook page.