BPM Breaking News – Monday, October 2, 2023

KK’S PRIEST Reveals New Track, “Hymn 66”, Marking the Release of New Album “The Sinner Rides Again”

The iconic KK’S PRIEST – featuring Judas Priest alum and GRAMMY Award musicians K.K. Downing (guitar) and Tim “Ripper” Owens (vocals), along with A.J. Mills (guitar), Tony Newton (bass) and Sean Elg (drums) – have finally unveiled their new sophomore offering, The Sinner Rides Again, to the masses – Order it here.

Watch the Official Music Video for “Hymn 66” HERE

UK Headline Tour with Paul Di’Anno & Burning Witches Begins on October 7!

Five Finger Death Punch Lead Guitarist ANDY JAMES Unveils Signature Guitar

B.C. Rich just released British virtuoso, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH lead guitarist Andy James’ signature guitar. The guitar is based on the highly successful B.C. Rich Assassin model. The guitar is available at BCRich.com and authorized B.C. Rich dealers.

German Power Metallers TURBOKILL Share New Single, “Tear It Down”

German melodic power metal band TURBOKILL centered around singer Stephan Dietrich (ex-Alpha Tiger) have released their second digital single, “Tear It Down”, worldwide! Watch the video here.

Singer Stephan comments on the lyrics : “How quickly do you get stuck in this life – in the everyday life of a society that places all kinds of expectations on you? And how quickly do you lose sight of yourself in this hustle and bustle? The years go by, you build comfort zones and then finally forget what you really want from life. Our new single ‘Tear It Down’ is meant to shake us awake, to rediscover our innermost desires and to tear down all blockades that prevent us from doing so.”

Michael Sweet & Alessandro Del Vecchio Announce New Project — Soledriver

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to present the upcoming debut album from SOLEDRIVER (Sweet / Del Vecchio) a collaboration between two extremely talented and prolific songwriters, musicians, and producers, Michael Sweet (Stryper, Boston, Iconic, Sweet & Lynch) and Alessandro Del Vecchio (Edge Of Forever, Hardline, Jorn). The first single from the album, “Rise Again,” is accompanied by a new music video you can watch it here.

Sleeping With Sirens Unveils ‘Complete Collapse (Deluxe)’ via Sumerian Records

Pop-punk titans Sleeping With Sirens has today unleashed their latest offering ‘Complete Collapse (Deluxe)’ via Sumerian Records. ‘Complete Collapse (Deluxe)’ includes brand new, never before heard acoustic interpretations of “Let You Down”, “Us”, and “Be Happy” in this expanded edition. In celebration of today’s release, the band has shared their explosive new single “Don’t Let The Party Die” (produced by Tyler Smyth) along with the accompanying official music video and limited edition merch.

‘Complete Collapse (Deluxe)’ is available now on all streaming platforms. Listen to the album at the link here, watch the music video for “Don’t Let The Party Die” here.

EUROPE Release New Single ‘Hold Your Head Up’ To Celebrate 40th Anniversary

Swedish rock legends EUROPE released their highly anticipated new single, “HOLD YOUR HEAD UP,” via Silver Lining Music on September 29.

“HOLD YOUR HEAD UP” is now available to stream and download across all reputable digital platforms, including Spotify, Apple, iTunes, Amazon Music, Deezer, Tidal, Pandora and YouTube Music.

Watch the video here.

Within Temptation Share New Track “Ritual”

Dutch metallers Within Temptation have released their brand-new single “Ritual”. The song is the focus track of their upcoming eighth studio album Bleed Out, on October 20. Listen to Ritual here.

Sharon den Adel explains that the song “is one of the kinkiest songs the band have ever written and is fully inspired by From Dusk Till Dawn.” She is referring to the iconic movie by Quentin Tarantino about a seemingly normal road trip turning into a vampire slayer party. “It’s a fun track about seduction,” she explains. “It’s about the lady taking power in a male dominated world and taking her own initiative.”

Hulkoff Releases New Single “Berserkr”

Listen here.

“You will hear ripping thrash riffing meeting the sounds of our ancient past. Talharpa, Gígja and Violin facing Eight string axes and pounding drums, in a ferocious metal context that depicts the merging of beast and man.”


GRAVEN SIN Share New Single “The Cult of Nergal”

Today, new Finnish band GRAVEN SIN share the second single off their upcoming debut album, ‘Veil of the Gods’ entitled, “The Cult of Nergal”. Classic heavy metal with no boundaries, leaning into all 80’s metal just the way it was meant to be.

The song continues the infernal concept of the album – dark as any occult metal could be and further emphasized with an amazing guest guitar solo from the album’s producer himself, Bob Katsionis.

Invite Nergal in, let the ruler of the desert illuminate your soul! Listen here now.