22 Release New Single ‘Sylphs’ Double Album ‘You Are Creating’ Out Now!

22 Release New Single ‘Sylphs’
Double Album ‘You Are Creating’ Out Now!

Norwegian Progressive Rock Band 22 is releasing their new single “Sylphs” today. It’s the third new song taken from the double album “You Are Creating“, which was released on November 23rdvia Long Branch Records and Indie Recordings (Nordics).
Watch the video for “Sylphs” here: https://youtu.be/Ps5rRzKBK7M
Guitarist Magnus Børmark about “Sylphs”:
“This is a very literal song about dreams and ambitions, how toxic it is to go about with dreams in your head about what you want to do and how you want the world to be, but at the same time not doing any action in the direction of your dreams. If your inner world is at constant conflict with what you are actually doing, then maybe it is better to let those dreams go, so as to accept and align to on the inside what you are actually doing on the outside. Then at least your inner and outer worlds are coherent, and from there you can start dreaming new dreams again.
The video is chapter 3 of our YOU ARE CREATING film quadrilogy, were we follow the robot HAL22000 and his human friend AKIRA on their ventures in a parallel post-cataclysmic universe. All of these videos are shot in MALM, an old abandoned mine in rural Norway, where there are buildings and an industrial area that have not been touched since the 60’s. Sylphs is shot in the old laboratory in Malm, with old pyrex glasses,tubes, scalpels, bottles of chemicals and stuffed animals. All props (including our marching band uniforms) used are real actual items from the lab. We follow AKIRA as he needs to get some scanner nodes to build a device to digitize himself and be with HAL22000 in the digital realms. He then ends up at Dr. Commodaro’s freaky ectypes workshop.”
22 have defined their own musical domain as an eclectic, melodic, energetic and stadium-appealing progressive rock outfit. “You Are Creating” is a conceptual album divided into two limbs, making it up to the listener to create a whole of these two parts, trusting the active participation of the listener.
You Are Creating” is an assertion made by 22 that the listener is the one creating the effects of the music they are hearing. Pitch and rhythm in different arrangements (songs) are just tools provided by the artist, which the listener utilizes and thus creates the experience of music.
The band claims that it is not the artist’s stories and emotions that is “given” to the listener. The listener uses music actively to explore their own emotional, mental and spiritual realms. Therefore, music is able to create experiences on such an intimate and personal level, having millions of different people from different cultures thinking: “they are singing about my life!” or “that’s exactly how i feel” in response to hearing the exact same recording of the exact song. Consciously or not, humans use music to explore their own life, world and being.
Every song on “You Are Creating” is made with the above-mentioned mechanism as an all-permeating creative principle.
“You Are Creating” is available in the following editions:
– LBR CD+T-Shirt Bundle
– LBR LP+T-Shirt Bundle
– Double Gatefold LP incl. ‘Limb1’ on mint colored vinyl and ‘Limb2’ on purple colored vinyl, printed innersleeves and download code
– 2CD Digipak
– Digital (as single albums “You Are Creating: Limb1” & “You Are Creating: Limb2”)
You Are Creating” is available to purchase here: https://22.lnk.to/youarecreating
E.S.P (Extra Sensory Play) EP – 2009
FLUX – Album – 2010
FLUX Japan Edition – 2012
FLUX Uk Edition – 2012
For More Info Visit: